Upcoming Live Webinars

Our FREE live webinars are for those who want to expand their knowledge and understanding of solutions for weather-related flood warning, dangerous road conditions, vulnerable dams and levees, and more. Get your questions answered with our LIVE Q&A. Check our live webinar schedule below and sign up today!

Estimated duration of our LIVE webinars is 45 minutes to 1 hour.

10:00 a.m. Pacific

11:00 a.m. Mountain

Noon Central

1:00 p.m. Eastern

Schedule and Topics

Dam Safety Early Warning Systems

Wednesday, July 22, 2020 at 10AM PT / 1PM ET

Dam Safety: Disaster Risk Reduction with Real-time Monitoring Best Practices

Dams create risk. In this webinar, we will discuss best practices for remote monitoring at varying types of dams with practical takeaways and things you can do right away to reduce your risk.  []

Previous Webinars and Recordings

Environmental Monitoring and Flood Warning System Telemetry Options

A joint webinar workshop in which we discussed different telemetry options for environmental monitoring and flood warnings sites and systems. Included in this webinar will be the “pros and cons” of a variety of commonly used telemetry available for these types of gauges/sites. Our speakers for this webinar event were: Gary Baker, Hydromet Manager, FTS, Inc.
James Logan, CEO, OneRain Incorporated and High Sierra Electronics
Tom Ogden, Sr. Product Manager, High Sierra Electronics, Inc.

Effective Use of Mobile Road Weather Data in Operations

In this webinar, we explore innovative mobile weather solutions that can provide Departments of Transportation (DOT), public works and municipalities a way of getting reliable, real-time information about their road network before, during and after severe weather events. This webinar was a joint workshop presentation by Brandon Terry and Brett Hansen with High Sierra Electronics, and Charles Yost with OneRain Incorporated.

Flooded Roadway Warning Systems – A Live Webinar Workshop

This webinar was a joint workshop presentation by our HydroMet team: Tom Ogden with High Sierra Electronics, Charles Yost with OneRain Incorporated and Gary Baker with FTS Inc. This webinar explores the use of High Water Detection Systems (HWDS) where sensors at the low flood-prone point in the road can automatically activate flashing beacons up ahead in the road in each direction to warn motorists of the danger ahead.

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Contact Us Today!

Contact Us

Got questions? Send us an email and we'll get back to you shortly.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
0

Start typing and press Enter to search